## 2021 SPECIAL DISTRICT TRANSPARENCY NOTICE

Pursuant to C.R.S. § 32-1-809

## **Greater Brighton Fire Protection District**

Address and telephone	Administrative Offices	
number of the District's	500 S. 4 <sup>th</sup> Avenue, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor	
principal business office	Brighton, CO 80601	
Name and business telephone	Fire Chief Michael D. Schuppe	
number of the manager or other	303-659-4101	
primary contact person for the	303-639-4101	
District		
District's website address (optional)	www.brightonfire.org	
Time and place designated for	2 <sup>nd</sup> Wednesday of each month.	
regular Board meetings	6:00 p.m. at 500 S. 4th Avenue, 6th Floor, Brighton, CO 80601 Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, certain meetings may be held	
	electronically. Final information reg	arding the location or manner of
	each meeting will be posted at the	
	location at least 24 hours in advan	ce.
Posting place(s) designated for	www.brightonfire.org	
notices of regular and special	_	
Board meetings		
Website for posting notices of	www.brightonfire.org	
regular and special Board meetings		
Names and contact information for	(1) President/Chair	(2) Director
Board members	Name: Dean Morris, Elected 2018	Name: Pasquale Dilorenzo, Elected 2021
Board members may be contacted	This office will be on the ballot at	
at the District's Administrative Office, address above.	the next regular election.	This office will not be on the ballot at the next regular election
	(3) Director	(4) Director
	Name: Jeff Jacobucci, Elected 2021	Name: Ken Maine, Elected 2021
	This office will not be on the ballot at	This office will not be on the ballot at
	the next regular election	the next regular election
	(5) Director	
	Name: Don Rowe, Elected 2018	(Intentionally left blank)
	This office will be on the hellet of	(Intertablially left blank)
	This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.	
Date of the next regular special	May 2022	
district election	IVIAY 2022	
Self-nomination forms	Self-nomination forms to be a candida	ate for District Board member may be
Con Horningtion Torrito	Self-nomination forms to be a candidate for District Board member may be obtained from, and must be returned to, the District's Designated Election	
	Official (DEO) at: Not yet appointed	
	If a DEO has not been appointed by the Board, then self-nomination forms	
	may be obtained from, and must be returned to, the District at the contact	
	above.	
	Self-nomination forms must be returned between January 1, 2022 and no	
	later than close of business on February 28, 2022	

Election results	Election results will be made available on the following website (select one):  None
Applications for permanent absentee voter status	Applications for permanent absentee voter status are available from, and must be returned to, the District's Designated Election Official (DEO) at the contact information above.  If a DEO has not been appointed by the Board, then applications for permanent absentee voter status are available from, and must be returned to the District in care of Fire Chief Schuppe.
Total District mill levy certified for the year 2021	11.795 mills
Total ad valorem tax revenue received by the District in year 2020	\$13,421,042